Слова песни Paul McCartney 1988 Снова В СССР — 01 Kansas City

Paul McCartney – Снова В СССР - The Russian Album
Label: Capitol Records – C4-97615, MPL Communications – C4-97615
Format: Cassette, Album
Country: US
Released: 1991
Genre: Rock
Style: Rock & Roll
Tracklist Hide Credits
A1 Kansas City
Leiber/Stoller* 4:01
A2 Twenty Flight Rock
Cochran*, Fairchild* 3:02
A3 Lawdy Miss Clawdy
Price* 3:14
A4 I'm In Love Again
Bartholomew*, Domino* 2:55
A5 Bring It On Home To Me
Cooke* 3:11
A6 Lucille
Collins*, Penniman* 3:11
A7 Don't Get Around Much Anymore
Russell*, Ellington* 2:49
A8 I'm Gonna Be A Wheel Someday
Bartholomew*, Domino*, Hayes* 4:12
B1 That's All Right Mama
Crudup* 3:45
B2 Summertime
Gershwin* 4:55
B3 Ain't That A Shame
Bartholomew*, Domino* 3:42
B4 Crackin' Up
McDaniel* 3:53
B5 Just Because
Shelton*, J. Shelton*, Robin* 3:33
B6 Midnight Special
McCartney* Written-By – Trad.* 3:56
Companies etc

Copyright (c) – MPL Communications Ltd.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – MPL Communications Ltd.

CD edition

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "Kansas City" Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller 4:02
2. "Twenty Flight Rock" Eddie Cochran/Ned Fairchild 3:03
3. "Lawdy, Miss Clawdy" Lloyd Price 3:17
4. "I'm in Love Again" (Bonus track on 1991 international release) Fats Domino/Dave Bartholomew 2:58
5. "Bring It On Home to Me" Sam Cooke 3:14
6. "Lucille" Richard Penniman/Albert Collins 3:13
7. "Don't Get Around Much Anymore" Duke Ellington/Bob Russell 2:51
8. "I'm Gonna Be a Wheel Someday" Fats Domino/Dave Bartholomew/Roy Hayes 4:12
9. "That's All Right Mama" Arthur Crudup 3:47
10. "Summertime" George Gershwin 4:57
11. "Ain't That a Shame" Fats Domino/Dave Bartholomew 3:43
12. "Crackin' Up" Ellas McDaniel 3:55
13. "Just Because" Bob Shelton/Joe Shelton/Sydney Robin 3:34
14. "Midnight Special" Trad. Arr. Paul McCartney 3:59

Digital download edition

The digital download edition has the same track listing and running order as the original 11-track vinyl release.

Paul McCartney – bass guitar, guitars, vocals
Mick Gallagher – keyboards, piano
Nick Garvey – bass guitar, backing vocals
Mick Green – guitar
Henry Spinetti – drums and percussion
Chris Whitten – drums

Chart positions
Year Country Chart Position
1991 Japan Oricon Weekly Albums Chart (Top 100)[5] 48
United Kingdom UK Albums Chart (Top 75)[6] 63
United States The Billboard 200[7] 109

Описание песни

Certainly! Here is a short description of the song «Kansas City» by Paul McCartney from the album «Снова В СССР — The Russian Album». The song was written by Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller and has a duration of 4 minutes and 1 second. It falls under the genre of rock and roll. The album was released in 1991 and features a collection of rock and roll covers. «Kansas City» is one of the tracks on the album and showcases McCartney’s musical style and interpretation of the song.

Текст добавил: Андрей Курышев